CPD Roundtable on Australia's Democracy 10 November 2017, Melbourne Participant list

Name Organisation

Anna Skarbek CEO, ClimateWorks
Ben Rimmer CEO, City of Melbourne

Cassandra Goldie CEO, Australian Council of Social Service

Craig Emerson Former Member of the Australian Parliament and Cabinet Minister

David Atkin CEO, Cbus Super

Fiona McLeod SC President, Law Council of Australia

Fred Chaney AO Former Deputy Leader of the Liberal Party of Australia

Glenn Withers AO Professor of Economics, College of Business and Economics, ANU

Heather Smith PSM Secretary, Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

Helen Szoke CEO, Oxfam
Holly Ransom CEO, Emergent
Innes Willox CEO, Ai Group
Jeni Whalan Deputy Chair, CPD

John W.H. Denton AO Partner and CEO, Corrs Chamber Westgarth
John Fitzgerald FAHA President, Australian Academy of Humanities

John Garnaut Analyst, JG Global

Kirsten Gray Senior Adviser to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice

Commissioner

Larry Kamener Senior Partner & Managing Director, BCG

Luca Belgiorno-Nettis AM Founder, New Democracy

Mark Birrell Chair, PostSuper and former Chair, Infrastructure Australia

Mark Burford Special Adviser to the Vice Chancellor and President, Monash University

Martin Stewart-Weeks Founder, Public Purpose Pty Ltd

Matt Garbutt Chief of Staff, Business Council of Australia

Mia Garlick Director of Policy Australia & New Zealand & APAC Regional Coordinator, Facebook Mike Fitzpatrick Director, Infrastructure Capital Group and former Chairperson, AFL Commission

Nadine Flood National Secretary, Community & Public Sector Union

Nikolas Kirby Departmental Lecturer in Philosophy and Public Policy at Blavatnik School of

Government, University of Oxford

Paige Burton 2017 Australian Youth Representative to the UN

Peter Mares Former ABC broadcaster and Senior Moderator for the Cranlana Programme

Sarah Alexander YLab Design Director, The Foundation for Young Australians

Sam Mellett Director, Susan McKinnon Foundation

Sam Mostyn Chair, Citigroup Australia and Non-Executive Director
Tanya Hosch General Manager, Inclusion and Social Policy, AFL

Terry Moran AC Chair, CPD

Tim Robertson Executive Director Strategy and Operations, Barangaroo Delivery Authority

Tony Douglas Director, Essential

Travers McLeod CEO, CPD