Participants

Government

David Wilden/Ben Biddington	First Assistant Secretary – Policy Group International Policy/Assistant Secretary – Immigration Policy, Department of Home Affairs
George Osborne/Julie Andrews	Manager – Economic Development/Coordinator - Community Capacity Building, Hume City Council
Hakan Akyol	Director, Community Participation, Victorian Department of Premier & Cabinet
James Jegasothy	Director Community Engagement and Strategy, The Office of Multicultural Interests (WA)
Jim Cavaye/Trudi Bartlett	Chair/Director, Regional Development Australia
Katie Baird	Manager – Vocational Initiatives, NSW Department of Industry
Katrina Currie	Executive Director - Employment, Department of Jobs, Precincts and Regions
Kelly Grigsby/Clifford Eberley	CEO/Social and Economic Inclusion Lead, Wyndham City Council
Linda White	Branch Manager – Foundation and Industry Skills, Department of Education and Training
Liz Hefren-Webb/Jess Del Rio	Deputy Secretary, Families and Communities/Branch Manger – Settlement Policy Branch, Department of Social Services
Loga Chandrakumar	Director, Outcomes, Performance and Risk, Department of Health & Human Services Victoria
Matthew McLean	Principal Policy Officer, Department of Premier & Cabinet
Matthew Roper	Assistant Secretary, Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet
Nathan Smyth	Deputy Secretary - Employment, Department of Jobs and Small Business
Sarah Janali	Team Leader Cultural Diversity & Community, City of Stirling
Simon Overland	CEO, Whittlesea Council
Susan Gibbeson	Manager, Social Development, Fairfield

Service Providers/Employers

Charis Martin-Ross	Head of Diversity and Sustainability, Allianz
Craig Robertson	CEO, TAFE Directors Australia
Huy Truong	Executive Director, Thrive Refugee Enterprise
Jamila Ahmadi	Settlement Sector Development Officer, Settlement Council of Australia
Kerrin Benson	CEO, Multicultural Development Association
Leigh Hardingham	Senior Manager - Inclusion and Diversity, John Holland
Melinda Moore/Jo Tabit	Senior Manager – Economic Security and Social Inclusion/Senior Manager – Given the Chance, Brotherhood of St Laurence
Nirary Dacho	Co-founder, Refugee Talent
Paris Aristotle AO/Josef Szwarc	CEO/Manager (Research & Policy), Victorian Foundation for Survivors of Torture Chair, Ministerial Advisory Council on Settlement Services
Peter Harrison	General Manager Education & Employment, AMES
Sonja Hood	CEO, Community Hubs Australia

Advisory

Andrew Asten	Project Leader, Boston Consulting Group
Andrew Kaldor AM	Chair, Andrew and Renata Kaldor Centre for International Refugee Law
Betina Szkudlarek	Associate Professor in Management, University of Sydney
Carla Wilshire	CEO, Migration Council of Australia
David Hardie	Senior Program Officer, VFFF
Kirsty Allen	Program Manager, The Myer Foundation and Sidney Myer Fund
Liz Ritchie	Co-CEO, Regional Australia Institute
Margaret Piper AM	Advisory Board Member, Multicultural NSW
Mark Watters	Partner & Managing Director, Boston Consulting Group
Miguel Carrasco	Partner and Managing Director, Boston Consulting Group
Paul Power	CEO, Refugee Council of Australia
Peter Shergold AC	Chancellor, Western Sydney University NSW Coordinator General for Refugee Resettlement
Philippe Legrain	Founder, Open Political Economy Network Former Economic Advisor to the President of the European Commission
Sean Innis	Director – Public Policy and Societal Impact Hub, Australian National University
Travers McLeod	CEO, Centre for Policy Development
Trish Clancy	Partner, Boston Consulting Group